columba-kos

2006-07-28 - 6:49 p.m.

Leah,

I read the story about Michele. I'm sorry. But I'm even sorrier that I found your story because it had some spam that I was trying to find out more about. Often it is possible to find the original text that some piece of spam has been lifted from. It might be The Master Key, by L. Frank Baum, or The Hobbitt by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Your lovely story appears to have been appropriated by spammers, and they are sending spam messages to your Blog, because they are able to do so. It's possible that they have shut you out of your own blog, and that there's nothing that you can do about it.

The story is worth preserving. I'm tempted to take it and host your words and those of your friends in a setting that spammers cannot get at. You see, I fell in love with your story, and with you. I don't envy you, but I know that your life is rich with friendships and family that form a protective ring about you. They are all there, some distance down in your blog.

I selected a couple of photographs for presentation here, so that I can give the people who visit my own 'blog' some idea of who you are.

The photograph on top is of you, your mom in her last days, and your aunt who are identical twins. That is, Aunt Ren�, mom Michele, and daughter Leah. The photograph below shows you and your best friend of all time, Candice.

Here's where the story starts:

Your words are worth preserving, and I hope you don't miss your mom too much.

With love, columba-kos

Latest | Prev | Next | All Entries List



hosted by DiaryLand.com